iMovie ’08: Movie creation in less than 30 mins & Rendering more than 30 mins

August 14, 2007

As I write this post, I am waiting for one of my video to render in iMovie 08 and it says that it has 45 minutes remaining to save my video in MOV format.

Today I bought iMovie ’08 primarily to edit some new movies. I am really blown away by its simplicity and it is very very well done. Great job to whoever is involved in this project. It saved me lot of FinalCut Pro time. I was able to finish editing a seven minute movie in about 30 mins, but when I wanted to save the movie in .mov, it is taking forever on my iMac. While this is happening, my CPU usage is less than 25%.

While it is doing its job, I thought I’ll quickly post on this.

2 Responses to “iMovie ’08: Movie creation in less than 30 mins & Rendering more than 30 mins”

  1. Zoli Erdos Says:

    With 25% memory usage, what’s the constraint? Memory?

  2. Raju Vegesna Says:

    There are resources available on the machine…but for reason, they are not used.


Leave a Reply

