Safari 3 Beta – It Rocks on Mac and Sucks on Windows

June 26, 2007

I am not sure about you, but I wasted few hours trying to get Safari on my Windows XP system work with no luck. This is what shows up when I try top open Safari on my windows machine.

safari-error.jpg

Yes, it doesnt show any text in the browser. When I hover my mouse on the menus or when I click somewhere some text is shown. Also, look at how Apple’s website is rendered. I tried installing it few times to find the same result. I tried 3.0.1 and 3.0.2 too. What pissed me most is, it screwed up my iTunes installation. I had to do a fresh install of my iTunes again. For now, I’ll stick with Maxthon as my favorite browser on Windows.

Safari on my iMac is a different story. I love it. I find it much faster than Firefox and Flock. I really hope Apple will fix all these annoying bugs soon.

Leave a Reply

