Spock is Awesome. Its matter of time…It’ll be aquired (Google?)

April 14, 2007

If you looked at Spock (I didn’t try it, but the screenshots show its capabilities), you’ll notice that it can be a very powerful people search engine. You can check out the review @ TechCrunch and O’Reilly’s Blog.

This is a great vertical in search to be in my opinion (compared to blog search etc). My prediction….these guys will be aquired by Google. If Yahoo or MS makes their move first, Google might be in trouble unless they are already working on something similar. I am sure Google’s team is already talking to them.

2 Responses to “Spock is Awesome. Its matter of time…It’ll be aquired (Google?)”

  1. Thomas Han Says:

    I just tried (beta tester) Spock myself and it seems pretty slick. Stalkerati, watch out! 🙂

  2. Raju vegesna Says:

    I have been playing with it for few days and I love it. The more people they give acces to, the better their system will be. Its a well implemented concept.


Leave a Reply

