Embedding YouTube Videos in WordPress

March 21, 2007

If you are using the WYSIWYG editor in WordPress and tried embedding video, I am sure you know what I am talking about. Thats pain. This video I found in YouTube was very helpful. Just change to the basic editor and make your post embedding video.

When I tried this in my other blog, it worked fine. But it doesnt work on my wordpress.com blog.

Hmmm.

2 Responses to “Embedding YouTube Videos in WordPress”

  1. Zoli Erdos Says:

    Most blog platforms’ rich editors have glithces like that. I ended up turning mine off entirely, and have the Xinha plug-in for FireFox instead.

    A lot of frequent bloggers I know are using a dedicated blog-editor, that will simply post to their blog through API. Windows Live Writer is not bad for an offline editor …
    They both allow switching to html mode, entering the code, and when you switch back to the rich editor it does not get messed up.

    But hey, whatever happened to eating one’s dogfood…you should blog via Zoho Writer 🙂

  2. rajuv Says:

    Zoli….thanks for your comment. I tried Zoho Writer too and it had the same issues with video. I mentioned this to our team and they are looking into it.


Leave a Reply

